Credits Deduction
This page outlines the specific conditions, situations, and notification policies regarding credit deductions.
Last updated
This page outlines the specific conditions, situations, and notification policies regarding credit deductions.
Credits are deducted under the following conditions:
Container Usage: Deductions occur while a container is running, based on the container's performance tier.
Storage Usage: If a container's storage exceeds your plan's free limit, 0.018 credits are deducted per 1GB per hour.
Free Plan: Up to 5GB free
Membership Plan: Up to 15GB free
Note: Storage is billed regardless of whether the container is running or stopped.
Traffic Usage: If monthly cumulative traffic exceeds 10GB, 8 credits are deducted for each additional 1GB.
Credits are deducted during the following specific scenarios:
When you stop a container, the following are calculated and deducted at once:
Time-based usage: Credits for the container performance tier.
Advanced Feature: Additional hourly credits for using Code Supporter.
Active usage: Storage and traffic credits used during the session.
When a container is started, you are deducted for the storage used while the container was in a stopped state.
On the 1st of each month (UTC), billing is performed for all containers currently using resources.
Arkain Snap: Deductions occur based on AI usage during container creation.
Side Chat(Workspace): Deductions occur based on the model and token usage per question.
If you change your plan, all currently accrued usage credits will be deducted immediately.
If the required deduction exceeds your available credits, a final settlement is performed, and all running containers are stopped immediately.
For containers that use credits for storage, once credits are exhausted, the container is automatically inactivation. Inactive Container
Credits are deducted in the following priority:
Free Credits: Deducted first (those with the shortest expiration date are deducted first).
Purchased Credits: Deducted only after all free credits are exhausted.
To prevent service interruption, Arkain sends an automated alert when your balance is nearly exhausted.
Trigger: Sent when your remaining credits allow for less than 1 hour of usage.
Frequency: This notification is sent only once per purchase cycle. You will not receive another alert until you top up your credits.
Settings: You can enable or disable these alerts via the [Credit mail] toggle on the Billing page.
Last updated